The Quote Challenge- Day 2

Okay so I know that we sorta missed day 2 (I was studying so I forgot all about it and then I remembered when I was just about to hit the bed which was at 1 in the morning… I am sorry) but we will still continue it so here is day 2 quotes.

We were nominated by The River of books blog.

The rules are:

  1. Post for three consecutive days
  2. ย You can pick three quotes per day
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day

Our quotes:

#1

“I don’t know how long he kept on like this, hating to go on, not daring to stop, on, on, until he was tireder than tired. It seemed like all the way to tomorrow and over it to the days beyond.”

-J.R.R.Tolkien, The Hobbit

#2

“I feel myself diminished, parts of me spiraling away into the darkness, that which is good and honest and true – if you hold it away from yourself long enough, do you lose it entirely? If no one cares for you at all, do you even really exist?”

-Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince.

#3

“Humans have a knack of choosing precisely those things that are worst for them.”

-J.K.Rowling, The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

And that concludes our quotes for today.

We would like to nominate:

Cookiebookiesbookblog.wordpress.com, prettybooks.wordpress.com and littlebookstar.wordpress.com

This is Raven and Beez,

Signing out~

 

Leave a Reply

