Our Valentine is fictional… and are many.

This Valentine’s day we have zero plans to go out and have some fun with someone we love because our boyfriends/husbands live in our house, within the pages of books we so dearly love.

Today we talk about our book boyfriends… /husbands.

:Characters we love (in no particular order):

1. Neal Grafton from Landline by Rainbow Rowell

mark-ruffalo1

Did someone say Mark Ruffalo as Neal??

 

Raven: HUSBAND! And why wouldn’t he be? He is a stay at home dad who supports his wife through almost everything. And he painted the house! I mean I don’t know about you but this man… I need him in my house.

Beez: Neal Grafton is mine. He stole my heart and even though he also stole Georgie’s, Neal will always have this place in my heart which will forever need him. And whenever I read Landline again, I’ll go back to wanting him more. I love each and everything about him, even his heart beat and his ears.

2. Will Traynor from Me before you by Jojo Moyes

tumblr_mqtvilu9D41soawl4o1_400

I know that in the movies Sam Claflin plays Will but we always wanted Hugh Dancy to play him

Raven: Will Traynor is the kind of guy that one would see on the front cover of a business magazine and think ‘Hmm he must be a rich prat’ but then when you talk to him you would be like ‘yep I was right’ but this character grows on you and once you get to know him you would just want to hug him because you don’t him to be sad anymore. *cries because remembers the ending of the book*

Beez: Well, I disagree with Raven. I think Will Traynor is definitely that rich prat but he’s got so many layers and he’s real and he’s an alive living human and his circumstances sort of puts him in a twisted situation. And, he’s pretty.

Raven: I’m not saying he is a bad guy, I’m just saying that he is not the kind of person you would fall in love with right away. It takes time to get close to him because he is very reserved and bossy.

3. Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

2308293f99343f556ac86801e2abb4f8

Beez: Come on, Everyone wants a Levi. You can want nothing more.

Raven: Levi is the sweet guy I always dream about falling in love with. He is just a big ball of sunshine and rainbows who would go to every extent possible just to make their loved ones happy and just the thought of someone being so sweet makes me crazy with love.

4. Levi from Attack on Titan by Isayama Hajime

maxresdefault

Alright guys, move for the sexy cleaner

Beez: This Levi, is hilarious – because he flies on his fart! And he’s extremely hot and his sound track is amazing and he fights like he’s after my heart (har har).

Raven: Levi is a short, sadist cleaner… That is literally all I can think about him right now. I’m not exactly sure how to describe why I love him, maybe it’s because he looks SO HOOOOT! I’m sorry but someone who looks that good and kills titans like he is been doing it since he was born just looks super attractive to me.

5. Leo Valdez and Percy Jackson from Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Raven: DO I EVEN NEED TO MENTION WHY I LOVE THESE LITTLE BABIES??? THEY MAKE ME LAUGH AND CRY THAT’S WHY!

Beez: I like these babies cause they’re small and tiny and fabulous and funny and who wouldn’t love them??

6. All of the Raven Boys from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

the_raven_boys_by_yumemiiru-d9kn36x.jpg

Fanart by Yumemiiru

Beez: These boys got a huge residence in my heart and it’s because of the myriad of reasons that are them.

Raven: The review about the Raven boys that we posted makes it pretty clear how much in love we are with Ronan, Gansey, Noah and Adam.

7. Jem Carstairs from the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

jem_and_church_by_taratjah-d931bxy

Jem and Church by Taratja

Beez: Well, do I need to say anything?

Raven: Jem is the nice guy of the book and I always fall for the nice guys. Also, Jem is chinese AND EXPRESSES HIS LOVE IN CHINESE!!! AAAAAAH! *whispers* I love him soo much.

8. Hector “Jesse” de Silva from the Mediator series by Meg Cabot

200px-The_mediator32.JPG

Beez: I’ve always wanted to marry him?

Raven: Jesse is such a gentleman. He is super nice, super sweet and also super hot! So yeah… Beez says there are new Mediator books are out, can’t wait to read them.

9. Peeta Mellark and Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Beez: FINNNNNNNICCKKK

Raven: Who doesn’t love Finnick and his sugar cubes? I mean the guy fights with a trident!! And who can possibly hate the most adorable bread in the world? The bread who went through so much yet still helped Katniss fight on.

10. Fred and George Weasley from the Harry Potter series by J.K.Rowling

Fred-and-George-Weasley1

Raven: This power couple was one of the best things that had happened to me when I read Harry Potter. I love the idea of them and even though I don’t dream about getting married to them I love them a lot and *sniffles* they will always be with me. *wailing*

Beez: I don’t imagine marrying Fred and George but I so badly want to be a team with them.

11. Chaol Westfall from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maass

815a375b7b8e0322502f290c6e2a49d0

Beez: He’s so distant and brooding and mysterious that you kinda want to frickle frackle with him.*Go eat dirt Celaena!*

Raven: Chaol is not romantic and that is why I am madly in love with him. He has trouble expressing his love verbally which for some reason makes him so desirable?? I don’t understand how my brain works really. I love him so much that I don’t ship him with anyone but me AND NO BEEZ, NO ONE FRICKLE FRACKLES WITH MY BABY BUT ME!

12. Oliver from Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

1ccc86ed5b7d7d88957999fcc8c605ce.jpg

Beez:  YYYYYYAAAAS!!!!

Raven: A lovely dragon slaying prince literally taken out of a story book? Two words: Hell yes!

 

13. Kelsier and Lord Elend Venture from Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

Raven: (Beez hasn’t read the book but I still have to mention these precious souls!!) Kelsier is just perfect in every way. I have this weird problem where I fall in love with men who act as father figures… Why you ask? I DON’T KNOW!! And Lord Elend is a nobleman who reads books at balls!!! *flails spaghetti noodle arms* Isn’t that reason enough??

14. Mori Senpai a.k.a Takashi Morinozuka from Ouran High School Host Club by Bisco Hatori

__takashi_morinozuka___mori_by_deidaragaarakakashi

Beez: He is the guy of my dreams.

Raven: Another character who is mysterious and brooding… I want to ride on his shoulders like how Honey Senpai does…

~Special mentions!~

1. Guys from Sarah Dessen books…

Raven: Almost every guy from Sarah Dessen’s books is on my “summer flings I want to have” list.

Beez: Um, no. You haven’t read all Sarah Dessen books Raven so don’t speak. But I have, so yeah, most (most) of them are boyfriend worthy (ELI)

Raven: Alright, okay all the boys from her books I have read so far, specially Eli.

2. Rudy Steiner from the Book Thief by Markus Zusak

tumblr_inline_nesl9qNdsv1r0kujk.png

The little shit who broke our heart

Beez: I’ve got a huge soft spot for Rudy. I can’t imagine him as boyfriend/husband but i love him nonetheless.

Raven: Yes, we know he is just a kid but COME ON! YOU KNOW HE WOULD MAKE AN AMAZING HUSBAND!! I mean he is the kind of kid who you fall in love with because he is just super sweet. I love him like my little brother. *cries*

3. Glenn from The Walking Dead

tumblr_nr2h6cU95s1qcb892o1_250.jpg

Raven: Umm… excuse me but my little jelly baby is PRECIOUS!!! His character development was so good! (Also I CAN’T WAIT TO FINALLY WATCH IT AGAIN. Who else is excited for tonight’s episode??)

4. Rory Williams from Doctor Who (There are DW books so it’s acceptable)

tumblr_m8gqwa2WfZ1r557blo1_250.gif

Beez: Rory is adorable.

Raven: I’m sorry but I can’t hear you over the sound of MY LITTLE CENTURION WAITING AND PROTECTING THE LOVE OF HIS LIFE FOR 1,894 YEARS!!

 

5. All the guys of S.H.I.E.L.D. except Ward

agents-of-shield-season-3-slice1-600x200.jpg

Beez: This might be a post about book boyfriends and husbands, but I’m going to be straight up honest here and just say that currently, I am married to Leo Fitz or the real life version, Iain De Caestecker. And you know, every other guy from SHIELD except for Ward. Go back to being dead with crushed ribs Ward. Also, the Coulson I marry, wears glasses.

latest

Raven: Like the Raven boys I love every guy who appears in this brilliant T.V. show! Fitz, Coulson, Hunter, Mack, Lincoln and Triplett *tries to keep self together despite overwhelming feels*. Fitz is this adorable science nerd who has a super sexy accent and Coulson is this hilarious guy who acts like an amazing father figure to Sky and I have already mentioned my problem with falling in love with father figure guys. Hunter is a British cute butt, Mack is absolutely amazing, Lincoln is asadagfzbj and TRIPLETT IS MY SWEET LITTLE CHOCOLATE PIE!

And these are the people we spend our Valentine’s with. Go ahead and tell us if you agree with us or if you have someone else in mind.

This is Raven and Beez,

Signing out~

Leave a Reply

