Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the world bloggers

Sisterhood 1

First of all, thank you so much LuniReads for tagging us. We feel so great (:)))) to know that we are being recognized and accepted in the blogging community.

The rules are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their blog
  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer the 10 questions sent to you
  • Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Nominate 10 blogs

Luna’s Questions:

1. Would you rather go to Hogwarts or camp half-blood?

Raven: That’s a very tough question! I love both of them so much but I think I would choose Hogwarts because MAGIC YOU GUYS! And Since Voldemort is dead and gone, I’ll be able to live as a witch in peace.

Beez: Hogwarts! I don’t want to explain myself except mmmhheerg!

2. Do you prefer hardcovers or paperbacks?

Raven: I prefer buying paperbacks (Obviously cause they are cheap) But I do like reading a hardcover.

Beez: Paperbacks. I like how they look more and how they feel more (except for in some books).

3. What is your favourite YA fantasy book?

Raven: My favourite YA fantasy book would be Mistborn but I’m not sure if that’s a proper YA novel. *edit* AND THE RAVEN CYCLE! HOW COULD I FORGET??

Beez: The raven cycle! The raven cycle! The raven cycle! (x500)

4. What is your goodreads reading goal for 2016?

Raven: My goodreads reading goal is 40 but our collective goal is 100.

Beez: I put mine up as 70 but I’m confident that I will end up crossing it because I plan to read plenty of graphic novels this year.

5. What is the best bookish item you own?

Raven: Sadly, I don’t own a lot of bookish items except maybe my bookmarks? I love my bookmarks a LOT!

Beez: I have a what-I-read journal which has a dinosaur on the front and I love it too much.

6. What is the scariest book you have ever read?

Raven: I haven’t read many scary novels. I used to read goosebumps as a kid but it never scared me, neither did Darren Shan. I have read Carrie by Stephen King but I thought it was more creepy and less scary.

Beez: I haven’t read many scary books either but I remember being very nicely scared when I read Never have I ever (by Sara Shepard) as a kid. And while Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children (by Ransom Riggs) was not scary as a whole, the house exploration parts were delish.

7. Do you own a reading tablet?

Raven: Nope.

Beez: Ditto.

8. Where do you buy your books?

Raven: I buy my books from a lot of different bookstores. If I want to buy particular covers I go to Kinokuniya, if I want something cheap I go to Jashanmal, The old library, a local bookstore or book depository (Free shipping!)

Beez: Our usual stop is KinoKuniya, but for cheap and lucky book hauls we got to The old library. Jashanmal is always gold in terms of price.

9. Do you prefer vampires or werewolves?

Raven: I wanted to say werewolves because of Twilight. I love that they turn into actual wolves, but they are actually shape-shifters so I would say Vampires (not the sparkly ones).

Beez: I too shall go with vampires because I really like their super strength(?) and sleekness. I really liked The vampire academy series.

10. What is your favourite YA contemporary?

Raven: My favourite YA contemporary will definitely be The perks of being a wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (agree) and Looking for Alaska by John Green.

Beez: Probably Fangirl (Rainbow Rowell).  And I do love Along for the ride (Sarah Dessen). I have this fantasy that I will love A. S. King’s books because I love their titles but I really really don’t want to be disappointed (like I have been multiple times) so I’ll probably never read them.

Our Questions:

1. What is your favorite reading spot?

2. How old were you when you realized that you loved books?

3. Would you rather learn magic to save the world or some kind of a fighting technique (If so which one)?

4. Unicorn or Pegasus?

5. Which book made you cry so much that you exhausted your feelings reserve?

6. Favorite Marvel hero and favorite Marvel villain?

7. Do you read books in one sitting (or in two days) often? Do you like reading in one sitting or in one or two days? Normally, over how many days do you read a book? How many days would you like to read a book in, on a regular basis?

8. How do you dress at home?

9. Do your parents read? Which genre? Do they read books you recommend? Do you tell your parents in detail about the books you read and discuss your feeling with them? Do your parents still read out loud to you?

10. What non-fiction subject would you read a book on? Biology, self help, politics, biography, economics….?

We tag:

@Alyssaisreading, @Cupofbooks, @Pagesoftess, @Geekgurlblogs, @Dee’slibrary , @comfyreading and @Serialreadersmaster

They are also our new followers and we want you guys to know that we love you so much!

This is Raven and Beez,

Signing out~

4 thoughts on “Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the world bloggers

  1. Reblogged this on Dee's Library and commented:
    First of all, thanks for the nomination girls! I can’t wait to do this and put it up tomorrow! Second of all, I love you too & it’s a pleasure following you! 😘 It’s weird how I would answer the way you both did and I’m excited to answer these questions!

    Like

Leave a Reply

