This or that booktag

I have been tagged by Milou from simplyabookdrunkardblog to do the ‘This or That Book Tag’. Thank you so much! She has got an amazing book blog. Do go check her out.

The rules are as follows:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 5/10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

The Questions:

1. Reading on the couch or in bed?

Raven: Bed! Mostly because reading is the first and last thing I do in my day. So as soon as I’m up I’m reading (even in the washroom) and just before I sleep I read.

Beez: Personally, I find my couch more snuggly because of the nooks and corners and all. But I do read more on my bed.

2. Male main character or female main character?

Raven: I honestly don’t care about what gender the main character is as long as it’s written amazingly. For example, the main male character of The Maze Runner series pisses me off and Tris from the Insurgent series pisses me off but I loved Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Katniss Everdeen and Vin (to name a few).

Beez: I also do not care about the gender. If it’s well written and 3-dimensional, gender is no matter. But on another note, since I’m a girl, it’s always interesting to see boy life dynamics(??).

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Raven: I don’t do food or drinks (only water) when I’m reading. That’s literally the only time when food becomes a distraction.

Beez: I too don’t eat while reading, but if I did, it would be based on my mood at that time.

4. Trilogies or quartets?

Raven: I didn’t even know that the word quartet existed until just now but I don’t really care about how big the series is as long as it’s good. However, if the series extends to more than 6 books, I start wondering if it’s worth the effort.

Beez: Honestly, it all depends on the story. Like, if the story is my preference, it’s number of books just comes along with it.

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

Raven: Again, it doesn’t really matter to me as long as it’s well done.

Beez: Same as Raven. I actually feel that third person is actually more harder and trickier to write. Or I find it to be that way. (Harry Potter was third person!)

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

Raven: I prefer morning because I usually fall asleep mid-read.

Beez: Aargh! It depends on my mood.

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Raven: BOTH! Although I haven’t borrowed a single book from any library after finishing school. Mainly because we have to pay a membership fee and the books in many libraries that are closer to our house are not ones that grab our interest. There is one library that is stocked with epic fantasy and sci-fi books but it’s an expensive membership fee AND it’s like a 2 hour drive away. T_T

Beez: Any place with book, right?! I guess libraries are great if you’ve got a membership…

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Raven: XD I’m horrible at choosing because I’m saying both for almost everything and I want to say so for this one as well but I am going to take a stand and say, books that make me cry. Mostly because it’s easy to make me laugh but difficult to make me cry in a book so when I cry for a book I know that I’m deeply invested in the lives of the characters.

Beez: Same. As. Raven. You make me cry = you’ve got my heart.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Raven: Ugh! This one is tough but I think I’ll go with white book covers because the colour black can make almost any book look amazing but if a white cover looks good it’s because it was well done. (Examples: The mistborn series)

Beez: Can I like not choose for this one? It depends on so many things, but I guess white? But I love black books too…

10. Character driven or plot driven stories?

Raven: This one, I have to say, is both (yes I know, again!) because I have read stories of both kind and didn’t really like it as much as I liked books that had amazing characters AND plots.

Beez: Without a doubt, character driven. To me, characters are everything. Shmuck that up and I won’t like it. But if you’re characters are gold, I’ll read about them making breakfast decisions every single day. And I also need to mention, only good characters can make a plot go somewhere.


We tag:

Geekgurlblogs, Theriverofbooksblog, Lunireads, Quireads and Theguywiththebook


 

This is Raven and Beez,

Signing out~

2 thoughts on “This or that booktag

Leave a Reply

