The story of Lucius Cane: Book 1 by Vanya Farreira

Lucius CanePublication Date: February 9, 2016

Pages: 27 (Kindle pages)

Targeted Audience: Adult

Genre: Supernatural/Vampire/Werewolf

Link to Amazon: The Story Lucius Cane: Book 1 – ebook

Blurb: London, 1794. Lucius Cane, a peculiar sort of vampire, comes upon an opponent the likes of which he has never seen before – a brute with remarkable abilities. But not all is as it seems as their encounter unfolds in a manner that neither of them expected.

[Note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review]

London 1794, we have your Victorian Vampire named Lucius Cane, who might seem like a typical vampire in the beginning but later we realize that he is of the good kind… morally I mean.

Then we have ‘Jack the Hound’ a man who is a semi-werewolf (How is that possible? Read it to find out). I enjoyed his storyline, probably because we get to know the most about him so yes, the ending kind of shocked me.

The story is pretty short so there was not much space left for character development but it still made me read till the end.

All the POV’s lead the way to a showdown between the said Vampire and Werewolf. And man! That was one hell of a showdown.

I think one of the things that I really liked about the book was it’s simplistic writing. I also liked how Jack’s background information did not feel like a heap of information was being dumped on me. It was short and fast and it got to the point.

I must say that a character that I found very intriguing was the voice in Lucius’s head- Tonas, I wanted to know so much more about him but like I said, it’s a short story.

The ending of the book was very action packed. It played out like a really nice movie in my head. I won’t say that it’s the most original book out there but it really is worth a read. The author has left just the right amount of mystery in the end of the book that I really want to read what happens next.

Recommendation: For anyone who wants a nice vampire vs werewolf action.

Ratings: 3 raven feathers

Feather 3

Lots of love and pasta,

Raven

2 thoughts on “The story of Lucius Cane: Book 1 by Vanya Farreira

Leave a Reply

