Top 5 Wednesday: Least favourite book from our favourite series

There are so many series out there that we love as a whole but to be honest there is always that one book from your favourite series that was not as good as you would have liked it to be.

This is a list of 5 books from our favourite series that we didn’t like the most.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

#1 Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets from The Harry Potter series

Raven: This was a good book too I mean, I love ALL of Harry Potter but if I HAD to choose then this will be the one.

Beez: Yeah same as Raven. I think one of the reasons is that we didn’t know a lot about what it was building to, and we learnt about the significance later on. But it was still good.

#2 The Sea of Monsters from Percy Jackson and the Olympians series

Raven: Just like Harry Potter, I loved ALL of Percy Jackson but yeah…

Beez: I can’t remember what happened… I’m growing old.

#3 None from The Raven Cycle

Raven: Don’t question us.

Beez: Maggie Stiefvater is god.

#4 Crocodile Tears from Alex Rider series

Raven: I haven’t read the entire series yet.

Beez: I didn’t enjoy this book quite as much. I don’t remember it so clearly but I remember not being so attached while reading it.

#5 Mockingjay from The Hunger Games series

Raven: I loved Hunger games and Catching fire because there was so much going on! And I loved the ending of Mockingjay but the beginning felt sooo slow. That’s the only reason I chose this.

Beez: The starting of this book was getting nowhere. I still liked it very much but in comparison to the action packed blind racing other parts, this pales. The end was brilliant though.

That concludes our list of books we did not like as much as compared to the rest of the fabulous series. Tell us yours in the comment below or leave a link to your post so we can check it out!

This is Raven and Beez,

Signing out~

[Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber named Lainey at Gingerreadslainey and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.]

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Least favourite book from our favourite series

Leave a Reply

